Australia vs India first T20 live stream: How to watch international cricket online and on TV

Australia vs India first T20 live stream: How to watch international cricket online and on TV

Australia are coming off the back of some sweltering hot batting form and will look to make India sweat once again in the first Twenty20 match at Manuka Oval in Canberra. Below you’ll find all the information you require to live stream Australia vs India, or watch it on TV.

The first game of the Twenty-20 series is scheduled to commence at 7:10pm (AEDT), which is a 6:10pm (AEST) beginning for Queenslanders watching on. Around the country, that’s a 6:40pm (ACDT) start for South Australian viewers, 5:40pm (ACST) for those in the Northern Territory and Western Australians can expect the first ball to be bowled at 4:10pm (AWST).

How to watch Australia vs India online There are plenty of streaming options for the Twenty-20. Alas, there are no free ones.

Kayo Sports will echo Fox Sports coverage of the match live and on-demand. They do have a free trial available to new customers lasting 14 days. If you’ve already exhausted this, however, you can sign up to the streaming service for $25 a month.

Alternatively, Foxtel Now will stream the game live and on-demand and they too offer a free trial, this time for ten days. If you’re interested in buying a Foxtel Now subscription, for a slightly more expensive monthly plan, remember to include the sports pack in your purchase.

On the other hand, if you’re an existing Foxtel customer, you can simply live stream Australia versus India on Foxtel Go at no extra charge.

How to watch Australia vs India on TV Once again, there are sadly no free-to-air options for Australia versus India T20. Channel Seven’s coverage of the cricket will only begin once the test series gets underway.

Hence, pay-TV provider Foxtel is the only place to watch the short form of the game. Their pre-game coverage will begin at 6:30pm (AEDT) on the Fox Cricket channel – Fox Sports 501 – before the first over 40 minutes later.

Barring a complete batting collapse, there will be a break in play at around 8:35pm (AEDT) at the conclusion of the first 20 overs. The second innings will ensue following this brief 20-minute intermission and conclude at 10:20pm. Fox will also provide a 20-minute post-match wrap up.

How to listen to Australia vs India on radio Short of using a free-trial, the only way to experience the Twenty-20 free from ball-to-ball is on radio. The easiest way to listen to ABC Grandstand’s coverage of Australia versus India is by visiting the Cricket Australia website to create a free account or by downloading the Cricket Australia Live app.


Australia Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, D’Arcy Short, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

India Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Thangarasu Natarajan

If you’re after live scores, The Roar’s got you covered so make sure to come along and follow all the cricketing action.